Decarbonizing Constitutions

Assistant Professor of Law, Widener University Commonwealth Law School. I extend my deep gratitude to the colleagues who have offered helpful feedback on this piece at various stages in the process—as well as my broader work on the relationship between the organization of state governments and policy outcomes. In particular, I want to thank Dan Esty, Josh Galperin, Mindy Goldstein, Shelley Welton, Jonathan Nash, Michael Perry, Robert Schapiro, Inara Scott, Miriam Seifter, and Bob Williams. I also thank the editorial staff at the Yale Law and Policy Review—Amir Perk, Areeb Siddiqui, Aroosa Cheema, Henock Dory, Josh Hochman, Jacob Hutt, Brandon Nye—for their care and attention to detail through the editorial process.